scriptsvast.blogg.se

Using airtable as a crm
Using airtable as a crm










using airtable as a crm
  1. #Using airtable as a crm how to
  2. #Using airtable as a crm software

You can link fields between tables and automations are like the 'glue' that makes everything work seamlessly.

#Using airtable as a crm software

Airtable is by far the best software tool I use because it's so configurable. I was in the same situation needing a low cost CRM and project manager for a small service company I run. There are a bunch of templates you can start from so you're not building a complete CRM from scratch. It’s actually pretty straightforward! If you decide to move forward and run into questions, the group here and on the AT community forum site have been very helpful for me! I’m happy to answer any questions I can as well! Opportunities link to projects (this would only be for historical purposes, so you can easily lookup the past opportunities for a given project) Clients link to opportunities and projects Would depend on what you need to do with the data included in them!

using airtable as a crm

Services and/or Products - if you only need one, great if you need both, you’d need to decide between having them combined in one table or separated into tables of their own.

#Using airtable as a crm how to

I believe AT would work well for what she needs! I’ve design several similar bases for my own use, including a CRM and project management app :) I believe you expressed a lack of confidence in how to structure the base so here’s what I would do: Originally I was thinking each customer project would be a base but not sure if this makes sense.Īny ideas on if this sounds like an appropriate use for Airtable and any thoughts on the bases? Since a product list could be used across multiple projects, I would want to link it, but not sure you can link across different bases. I am a little unsure of how the base concept works as well. Want to have a common product list so that the products can be linked to the room. Within a project, there could be multiple rooms that will have products selected for each.

using airtable as a crm

Looking to have a client list, and then track sales opportunities, and then projects for won opportunities. I have found this hard to do with Clickup. Personally, I have worked with systems like Salesforce and ServiceNow that are database driven with different object types like tasks and data objects. I had looked at Airtable a little while back and looked like it could do what I am looking for. Currently she is using Clickup and has challenges with performance and also is limited on the data structure since everything is a task. I am helping out my wife with he small business for design/construction projects for residential homes.












Using airtable as a crm